love me some 3 day wknds….

the long weekend started with a bang; a bloody mary with bacon kind of bang. jamie and I got the party rolling on friday at her place with a vino-fied gabfest which led to cruising through the hollywood farmer’s market the next morning. armed with my trusty canon rebel and a shopping bag, I was ready for what our late spring had to offer. there was a lot of goodies considering how late we got there (12:30pm) and I took some great shots. there was a lot of picture taking over the weekend, something I hadn’t done in a while. I just lost my steam. and it took a long weekend to recharge and get it all back.there’s lots to see and I’ll be doing my darndest to edit and post quickly this week. we had a packed weekend revolving around food, family and great friends. sometimes that’s all you need to remind yourself that life is all about living and work is just a means to an ends……………
This entry was posted in pdx. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

